retirelazyandhappy

There are lots of things to think about.

Leather handbags

Leave a comment

I picked up the WordPress Daily prompt and googled the word “Handbag.”  The prompt was to choose the 11th picture and to write a blog post about that picture.  The 11th picture was of an “Amerileather ” “Tutu” top-grain lambskin leather handbag.  See it on Overstock.com, shoulder bags, Item #: 12882081

This is neat for me because I was thinking that finding really good soft Italian leather handbags and selling them would be a fun way to make money.  Why Italian, why leather, why handbags?

First memories.  Picture being on the Ponte Veccio in Florence, at the end of it.  We have just passed all of the shops that are filled with the glorious gold.  At

Ponte Veccio - Florencia

Ponte Veccio – Florencia (Photo credit: José Rodríguez)

the far end are a variety of small shops, one of which sells handbags.  Sue picks up one and strokes it, asking us to feel the softness, the luxury of the leather.  Wow!  That moment turned me on to my love of luxury.

Another picture.  I have just been to a movie with some friends, and one (actually it was Sue, same woman) asks if my handbag is new.  Well it isn’t, but I do have a lot now and I confess that I have enough that I change them monthly.  While the others laugh at me (I am not wealthy, it isn’t that I can get anything that I want), I recognize that I love the variety (this is part of my brand, see posts dated 8-17-2012 and 8-23-2012). So there is always the opportunity to have one handbag that might be an old friend, or relatively new, one that I haven’t used for a long time.

So back to the handbag from Overstock dot com:  This isn’t a handbag that I particularly like, I wouldn’t buy it.  I don’t care for all of the fringy frou frou.  But the appealing part is the description of top-grain lambskin leather and the word ‘tutu’ with its association with a pretty, graceful ballerina. That part is yummy.

Author: retirelazyandhappy

I am recently retired from the practice of psychology. I live in Minnesota, in a small city in the south metro area. I have one grown son and a daughter in law. My interests include reading both fiction and nonfiction, studying languages, right now Spanish, I have a desire to travel to Europe and South America in particular. My interests include politics, alternative health and nutrition. I have found that I enjoy writing.

Leave a Reply

