retirelazyandhappy

There are lots of things to think about.

Back from knee replacement

1 Comment

Rochester, Minnesota from Quarry Hill Nature C...

Rochester, Minnesota from Quarry Hill Nature Center (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Six weeks ago I had my left knee replaced at Methodist Hospital in Rochester MN.

What an experience!

I have had a very good outcome.  I see the surgeon for my 6 week check up tomorrow, and I am hoping that he will be pleased with my progress.

I would not say that it was easy:  I basically learned how to walk again.  (Actually, I think I learned to walk properly for the first time in my life.

Some positives:  Besides learning to walk correctly, I am taller (my knee was bent inward toward my right knee) and my core muscles have all been strengthened by the exercises that I had to do to strengthen and straighten my leg.  The rest of the exercises were to increase the bend or range of motion in my knee.

I’ll let you know what the surgeon says about this when I see him tomorrow.

Till then:  Enjoy walking.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: retirelazyandhappy

I am recently retired from the practice of psychology. I live in Minnesota, in a small city in the south metro area. I have one grown son and a daughter in law. My interests include reading both fiction and nonfiction, studying languages, right now Spanish, I have a desire to travel to Europe and South America in particular. My interests include politics, alternative health and nutrition. I have found that I enjoy writing.

One thought on “Back from knee replacement

  1. I wanna say thanks for posting this fantastic information. Keep up the great job. I’ll subscribe to your weblog also. Thnx!

Leave a Reply

