retirelazyandhappy

There are lots of things to think about.

Knee replacement progress

Leave a comment

Last Tuesday I went to Rochester for a followup exam of my knee after my knee replacement on Feb. 1.  Everything went well!

The trip down to Rochester was difficult because of a snowstorm the day before.  The landscape between the twin cities metro area and Rochester is rural and flat, and the day was windy: the perfect setup for snow blowing across the road, making it slippery and treacherous.  I will be forever grateful to a good friend who did the driving, even though driving in difficult conditions is something that she usually avoids.

The X-rays and the exam were good, my knee is now straight, and the leg with the surgery is now longer than my other leg.  So I may get a lift for the shoe.

But my walking is good, and smooth, and the bend in my knee, although I have some way to go, is good for 6 weeks post surgery.

I am pleased with the results.  I do recommend the Mayo Clinic for anyone who needs a knee replacement, especially my surgeon, Dr. Sim.

 

 

 

Author: retirelazyandhappy

I am recently retired from the practice of psychology. I live in Minnesota, in a small city in the south metro area. I have one grown son and a daughter in law. My interests include reading both fiction and nonfiction, studying languages, right now Spanish, I have a desire to travel to Europe and South America in particular. My interests include politics, alternative health and nutrition. I have found that I enjoy writing.

Leave a Reply

