retirelazyandhappy

There are lots of things to think about.

Learning to start a website.

Leave a comment

My knee replacement is going well.  I have to admit that it is difficult to fit in extra knee exercises with all of the other things that I want to do.

My big new thing is starting a web site.  My idea is to base the website on the work that I did on stress management and relationships when I was practicing as a psychologist, and make these techniques and methods available to the wider public.

So the challenge for me was to learn about pictures, so I am learning how to use photoshop, how to get around wordpress.org in developing a website.  I am also writing the pages, and figuring out how to introduce them, how to put them in order, and how to make them easily available to my visitors.  I will let you know when it is ready for public consumption.

My knee is coming along, but it sometimes gets achey.  So I work on getting enough exercise to encourage more bending and increeasing strength while it continues to heal.

Meanwhile, I am reading a good book of fiction, The Next Best Thing, by Jennifer Weiner, a coming of age book about a girl who tries to find herself in the wilds of Hollywood’s TV land where nobody is ever allowed to be a self.  It should be interesting, and she is just reaching the point where she feels more alone, and more challenged while she finds out that her power over her own creation (she is a screenwriter) is dwindling.  Will Ruthie find love and success?  stay tuned.

Author: retirelazyandhappy

I am recently retired from the practice of psychology. I live in Minnesota, in a small city in the south metro area. I have one grown son and a daughter in law. My interests include reading both fiction and nonfiction, studying languages, right now Spanish, I have a desire to travel to Europe and South America in particular. My interests include politics, alternative health and nutrition. I have found that I enjoy writing.

Leave a Reply

