retirelazyandhappy

There are lots of things to think about.

Information for starting a website.

1 Comment

A bird watching the caribbean.

A bird watching the caribbean.

When I retired, (yes, lazy and happy) I gave myself a full year off before I started serious work on a website.  To get ready for that I took a course from AWAI (website is awaionline.com) first on copywriting, and later on money making websites.

I really recommend the programs at AWAI for someone who wants to get started, but doesn’t know how, or where to start.  This could be a writing career, or it could be a website, writing for marketing, for information and referral, or for travel.  There are plenty of other areas that they encourage.

Why do I want to start a website and make some money?  Because I like the idea of being able to travel, or to live abroad for a period of time and be able to make money from wherever I happen to be.  My image of myself is sitting at an outdoor table, at a cafe, looking out at an interesting street, or in a square, beautiful weather being a given.  I don’t get that in Minnesota, at least not for about 9 months of the year.

So I want the freedom to earn some money, to write, to be where ever I happen to be, whether it is in my office at home, or on a deck overlooking the Caribbean (next week!) or sitting in a cafe, on a square, in Chile, or Italy, or France (my future).

Nice dreams.  Now to make them happen.

 

 

Author: retirelazyandhappy

I am recently retired from the practice of psychology. I live in Minnesota, in a small city in the south metro area. I have one grown son and a daughter in law. My interests include reading both fiction and nonfiction, studying languages, right now Spanish, I have a desire to travel to Europe and South America in particular. My interests include politics, alternative health and nutrition. I have found that I enjoy writing.

One thought on “Information for starting a website.

  1. Nice post! Retirement doesn’t sound so bad after all! 🙂 I’m an entrepreneur from Belgium and I’ve recently launched a first version of my new online workplace: http://www.cresters.com. It’s an early beta but my vision is to create a truly meritocratic and collaborative workplace on which copywriters, translators, designers, programmers and other talented people can work and monetize their reputation (from anywhere in the world of course!). If you have a couple of minutes to spare and would like to check out the site and give me your feedback, I would really appreciate it! Anyway I hope you enjoy your retirement and make your nice dreams come true! 🙂
    Cheers,
    Vassili

Leave a Reply

