retirelazyandhappy

There are lots of things to think about.

Beware of wealth building programs

Leave a comment

Be careful of companies that promise wealth.  The secret is that you are charged an excessive price for empty promises.  The seller of the program is the one who makes the money.  The buyer is the one who is taken for a chump.

How do I know?  From sad experience!! Several years ago I bought Loral Langemeier’s wealth building program.  Admittedly, it was later than the agreed on time limit when I looked at the material and decided to send the package back.  Fair enough, right?  It was sent back late.  However:

The material was expensive: and was made up of a series of workbooks, with lots of vacant space to write in your answers, and very little real information.

The content that was there consisted of Positive Thinking: believe that you can do it, and you will do it.

A second theme: use their coaching and more advanced courses: Much more expensive.

A third theme: nonsense:  one example is that she got a contract with a large oil drilling company to provide health and wellness programs, without any history of success in that field or any knowledge or experience.  But she tied into her success thinking, and of course she was successful.  Well good for her!  Personally, I am having a little trouble with that story.

There are few facts and no research backing up her program, but be sure that you follow this program exactly, step by step, and stage by stage.  Think positively and do what Loral says.

So why did I send it back?  Well besides the empty promises and poor content of the material, the workbooks that they sent me were used, they were already written in!! Really!!

When I sent them back and refused to pay for this defective material, my account was sent to collections, even though they had the materials back.

Be careful about these promises.  My lesson: look at the material well within the time limit.  If necessary, send it back well within time to get a refund.

I’ll have more on this tomorrow,

Author: retirelazyandhappy

I am recently retired from the practice of psychology. I live in Minnesota, in a small city in the south metro area. I have one grown son and a daughter in law. My interests include reading both fiction and nonfiction, studying languages, right now Spanish, I have a desire to travel to Europe and South America in particular. My interests include politics, alternative health and nutrition. I have found that I enjoy writing.

Leave a Reply

