retirelazyandhappy

There are lots of things to think about.

Our Future in the Digital World.

Leave a comment

Meanwhile I am reading a new book by Eric Schmidt (executive chairperson of Google, and Jared Cohen, Director of Google Ideas, and adjunct senior fellow on the Council of Foreign Relations).  The book is The New Digital Age, published by A Knopf, in 2013. To give a hint of what is to come the reviewers in the Advanced praise section were, instead of the book reviewers from the  press, people like Henry Kissinger, Bill Clinton, Tony Blair, Madeleine Albright, and Michael Bloomberg.  So you know that you are on a different oxygen level.

Image representing Google as depicted in Crunc...

Image via CrunchBase

The book is very high  level, intriguing about the future (and Google brings the future closer every day, have you seen the computer glasses?) and scary about the problems with privacy and elf revelation that will be our future.  I have just started the book, so more about that later.

For fun I am rereading Agatha Christie’s And Then There Were None.  How did she do that??

Agatha Christie

Agatha Christie (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Related articles
Author: retirelazyandhappy

I am recently retired from the practice of psychology. I live in Minnesota, in a small city in the south metro area. I have one grown son and a daughter in law. My interests include reading both fiction and nonfiction, studying languages, right now Spanish, I have a desire to travel to Europe and South America in particular. My interests include politics, alternative health and nutrition. I have found that I enjoy writing.

Leave a Reply

