retirelazyandhappy

There are lots of things to think about.

Look at bustle.com

Leave a comment

Hi readers,

I found this website from an article on the New Yorker online newsletter.  It is a magazine for women, written by women, started by a man! who has

The New Yorker

The New Yorker (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

done another magazine startup and it did very well.  So this has promise.

Bustle is well laid out, the articles have some serious intent as well as some entertainment value.  (Today’s articles include news about Larry Summers, and the Colorado floods, as well as an enthusiastic welcome to the new Miss America to the ranks of celebrity.) She is an talented dancer, ethnically Indian, and sounds like a fun, intelligent, warm person.

Take a look at it and have some fun.  I found it easier to grasp and to interact with than the Huff Post, although the articles do use the Huff Post as well as other websites to add filler information and video supplements to the stories.

Have a good day.

Author: retirelazyandhappy

I am recently retired from the practice of psychology. I live in Minnesota, in a small city in the south metro area. I have one grown son and a daughter in law. My interests include reading both fiction and nonfiction, studying languages, right now Spanish, I have a desire to travel to Europe and South America in particular. My interests include politics, alternative health and nutrition. I have found that I enjoy writing.

Leave a Reply

